wordaboutherart

A Blog Starter

green star top plant

I start.

I stop.

I get excited.

I get distracted.

I have a lot that I want to do but don’t always have or make time to do it.

Here is my attempt to make myself accountable. A journey to making time for my art and the things I have in my virtual and physical sketchbook. I want to be a finisher. I want to set goals and finish them completely.

I”m also pregnant and scared that being a mommy means I won’t have time for my art, that I’ll have to put away the sketchbook, the easel, and the pottery wheel; close my crafty hutch and call it a day.

I have issues with time management and issues with relaxing. I want to manage my time, learn to completely relax, and transform my artistic dreams into physicality.

These are my goals and concerns. Here follows my attempt to follow through.

This entry was published on July 5, 2013 at 12:22 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “A Blog Starter

  1. drescrochet on said:

    I’m just now picking crochet back up and just about have my first blog post written πŸ™‚ My little one is almost 3 mos. It’ll take a bit to get your creative mojo back, but your little one will inspire you in ways you never thought possible πŸ™‚ Congrats! Love your work πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

