wordaboutherart

Pregnant Limbo

I’m caught in literary pregnant limbo. I go back and forth on what I want to say about the craziness that is my life right now. Bouncing between contentment and frustration. I’m on bed rest which sounds relaxing and highly uneventful but there have been many stressful changes in my life in the past couple weeks. Many more to come I’m sure before this is through.

I have been unable to continue work on many of my works in progress but have found things to keep myself both contentedly entertained and productive. I have been working on my lesson plans for school, for the sub who has not been found, with only a week left before school starts… I’m working on a mobile for my baby (yay!) …I’ve tried to edit my tags in Etsy and learn all I can about improving the shop without physically creating new items. I’ve listed a few I had in reserve and in fact, am currently contemplating a “new” item.

I have been in love with impressing clay with texture. One such endeavor involved making a mug out of tree bark. I am so happy with how they turned out! The glaze is a perfect match for the texture and the texture itself represents the feel of the tree ideally. I have yet to list these on Etsy, but wondered what others thought of them? Do they fit the shop? Do they generate interest? When I’m able, I would love to play with more texture mugs.

20130827-105755.jpg

This entry was published on August 27, 2013 at 2:49 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Pregnant Limbo

  1. Pingback: Nature is my sketchbook | wordaboutherart

Leave a Reply

