wordaboutherart

Keeping Busy

Motherhood has kept me busy and another week has gone by without a post. Here is a quick note to say I’m here and to not lose complete site of my determination to continue developing as an artist, mom, and blogger. I have grand ideas for posting and several in progress but in the meantime, the blog goes silent. I have to interrupt my own silence. I think that goes for life in general. Too much preparation stalls progress. It may even be a well intentioned form of procrastination. I have to remember not to get in my own way and to just dive in sometimes. So here I dive to interrupt my silence. Have a photo or two of what I’ve been up to.

20131123-080953.jpg

A portrait of my daughter started as an example for my students.

20131123-084242.jpg

New ceramic lace dish designs!

20131123-084300.jpg

Bases for my new ceramic lace ideas. Thrown on the wheel during a ceramic demo for my students. It’s fun to watch their mesmerized faces.

20131123-084309.jpg

My little helpers while I work at home. Testament of joining work and motherhood.

Have a good day everyone! I’m off to work on a new background for my Etsy product photos today. Might cuddle with the daughter first…

This entry was published on November 23, 2013 at 1:53 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

